Maine Newspapers

Click here to read an example Letter to the Editor. 

Contact Avery Arena at avery@rcvmaine.com or 207-839-5406 if you wish to receive feedback on your letter before submitting to your newspaper below. 

Most newspapers have a word limit of 250 words. Some may require fewer, as indicated below.

Daily Newspapers

Bangor Daily News - Submit here 
Biddeford-Saco-OOB Courier - editor@scarboroughleader.com 
Camden Herald - news@villagesoup.com 
Castine Patriot - opinions@pbp.me 
The Current - jlord@keepmecurrent.com                                                                                                                                                Ellsworth American - news@ellsworthamerican.com 
Fiddlehead Focus - story@FiddleheadFocus.com 
Forecaster - editor@theforecaster.net   
Free Press - copyedit@freepressonline.com 
Island Ad-Vantages - opinions@pbp.me 
Journal Tribune - jtcommunity@journaltribune.com 
Kennebec Journal - letters@centralmaine.com 
Kennebunk Post - editor@kennebunkpost.com 
Morning Sentinel  - letters@centralmaine.com 
Mount Desert Islander - news@mdislander.com 
Pen Bay Pilot - editor@penbaypilot.com                                                                                                                                                    Penobscot Times - gfish@thepenobscottimes.com 
Portland Press Herald - Submit here or letterstotheeditor@pressherald.com - under 150 words
Sanford News - opinion@seacoastonline.com 
Scarborough Leader - editor@scarboroughleader.com 
South Portland Sentry - editor@inthesentry.com 
Lewiston Sun Journal - Submit here - under 150 words
The Courier Gazette - news@villagesoup.com 
Times Record - letters@timesrecord.com 
Twin City Times - Editor@TwinCityTimes.com 
Waterboro Reporter - news@waterbororeporter.com 

Weekly Newspapers

Advertiser Democrat - newsteam@advertiserdemocrat.com 
American Journal - jlord@keepmecurrent.com 
Aroostook Republican - editor@nepublish.com 
Bethel Citizen - news@bethelcitizen.com 
Boothbay Register - news@boothbayregister.com 
Bridgton News - Submit here 
Bucksport Enterprise - theenterpr@aol.com  
Calais Advertiser - editor@thecalaisadvertiser 
Cape Courier - editor@capecourier.com 
Coastal Journal - editor@coastaljournal.com
Eastern Gazette - gazette@easterngazette.com 
Franklin Journal - editor@thefranklinjournal.com 
Gorham Times - gorhamtimes@gmail.com 
Harpswell Anchor - news@harpswellanchor.com 
Houlton Pioneer Times - editor@nepublish.com 
Kingfield Irregular - irregular.classifieds@tds.net 
Lakes Region Weekly - jlord@keepmecurrent.com 
Lincoln County News - joliver@lcnme.com                                                                                                                                              Lincoln News - editor@lincnews.com 
Livermore Falls Advertiser - bmatulaitis@sunmediagroup.net 
Machias Valley News Observer - Submit here 
Munjoy Hill Observer - Submit here 
Piscataquis Observer - Submit here 
Quoddy Tides - qtides@midmaine.com 
Rangeley Highlander -  info@therangeleyhighlander.com 
Republican Journal - news@villagesoup.com 
Rumford Falls Times - editor@rumfordfallstimes.com 
Seacoast Online - opinion@seacoastonline.com 
St. John Valley Times - editor@nepublish.com 
Star Herald - editor@nepublish.com 
The Daily Bulldog - editor@dailybulldog.com 
The Independent - stories@independentpub.com  
The Weekly Packet - opinions@pbp.me
Tri Town Weekly - jlord@keepmecurrent.com
USM Free Press - Submit here 
West End News -  thewestendnews@gmail.com 
Wiscasset Newspaper - news@wiscassetnewspaper.com 

Contact Avery Arena at avery@rcvmaine.com or 207-839-5406 if you wish to receive feedback on your letter before submitting.